Lifetime Achievement

The lifetime achievement award is presented to J R Nanda,by V K Saraswat, DG DRDO…

On the eve of Aero India 2013, the prestigious Aerospace and Defense awards were presented.Many distinguished guests graced the occasion, this list included Dr V K Saraswat, scientific adviser to the defense minister, secretary defense R & D and DG (DGDO) who gave away the awards.

Others included Pratyush Kumar, President, Boeing India; Dennis Swanson, Vice President-India,International Business Development, Boeing Defense Space and Security; R K Tyagi, CMD of HAL, Dr A T Kalghatgi, Director(R&D), BEL and Air Marshal (Retd) P K Mehta.

There were many categories from Top Indian SME to Best joint venture. However, the one that got the loudest applause was the lifetime achievement award won by J R Nanda, CEO AVI-OIL Pvt Ltd. He said, “The award does not mean that I will stop working.”

Product search engine

© 2015, AVI-OIL INDIA [P] LTD.